I was going to procrastinate, but I’ll do it tomorrow

Where does the time go? I had a list of things I wanted to get done in WoW and on the blog that I didn’t get accomplished. As many, I’ve found this to be one issue I have I thought that maybe putting it in a post would motivate me more, knowing that people are reading and potentially waiting for me to produce something. Highly unlikely, but it helps if I keep telling myself.

  • Regular Column: I’m trying to piece together a feature that I post once a week or every two weeks that is a fun column, breaks up monotony and gives a good chuckle. A lot of blogs I read seem to make comical use of screenshots or flow charts. I think I can see something like this coming together as I’m very handy when it comes to MSpaint and Photoshop 4, and there’s so much in WoW that can be charted and diagramed. I am fully open to ideas and suggestions, you can shoot me an email: FealenWoW@gmail.com (Make sure the subject is “Cow and Bones”)
  • Blogroll: Since the creation of SAN, the blogs I read have grown substantially. Let me throw some numbers at you: Before SAN I looked at four to five blogs a day, the same ones over and over again. This past weekend I opened a “feed reader” and started plugging SAN guildies into my reader and I believe I’m close to reading 75 blogs as they update. Thus the need for a change in my blogroll on the side of the page.
  • Blog Design: With my increase in traffic I thought it might be time to do an overhaul of the layout and design of the site. Maybe throw a banner here and some links there. Stuff that is easier on the eyes and more fun to look at when blog reading. It’s going to take a little bit of time as I have no idea how customizable WordPress is, I’ll toy with it through out the week.

There’s my To-Do list for the coming week or so. I’m going to need your assistance in motivation because with all the time in SAN, and a new raid reset coming Tuesday night I’m going to be right against the wall.

Lok’tar! 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Blogosphere

2 responses to “I was going to procrastinate, but I’ll do it tomorrow

  1. My blog is prettier than your blog.

  2. vexis58

    Knowing that people read your blog does wonders to motivate you to post stuff, trust me.

    Your blog requires login to WordPress in order to comment? I don’t even remember having a WordPress account, but it appears that I made one at some point.

    –Kiryn

Leave a Reply

