Could it be…..

Last night was entertaining, a better night then usual in Azeroth. I know that some of my guildies read my blog, and when I post on a particular subject that involves a guild member it gets noticed. Even when I rant someone at least lets me know that they either understand or it was foolish. I have no problem with <Revenged> reading my blog, I posted the link on the forums for a reason. The openness allows for such things:

A conversation was had between me and the GL’s wife (she’s standing in while he is on a work trip) that had the topic of my ranting about using my priest more. The only boss I’d like to bring Fealen in for is Deathbringer Saurfang, he just needs the tier piece tokens. With the loot rules the way they are I’d have no problem only getting loot through offspec rolls against mains. I’ll get good drops from 10man, I’m happy with that for now.

What made last night fun? Doing an ICC with what I’m going to dub “Team Surprise”. It was comprised of 4 ICC25 geared toons. (3 from our core 25man team) 5 alts and 1 probitionary, that we acquired last week if I remember right, made up the rest of the group. I got go in and actually heal, what made it more of a surprise is we two healed Lower Spire, Plague Wing (Gur went heals for Festergut) and Blood Council.

We spent 3.5 hours raiding, and it only took that long because Gur had to explain each fight to the new guy. We also had a few wipes due to silly things and bad luck (Grrr RNG).

I picked up a few new pieces for Coagulater and grabbed another 264 PvP piece with badges.

Our plan is to go back in Saturday night; I think we will be successful. Thank you 20% Buff.

I do have a simple request. In my current gear I’m not sure what kind of throughput I should be achieving as a Discipline priest. I know I’m not going to match a druid or paladin in HPS or Overall, but what’s a good gauge for me to use to tell if I’m doing everything I can? Last night me and my druid partner were split about 35/65 in percentage of effective healing, I assume since I’m just bubbling and what not with flash heals to top people off as needed that it was a good split. I also need to re-gem my gear for Disc-ness. (Missmedicina, I’m coming for you) So either you can comment here or you can email me: FealenWoW@gmail.com

And I’m still waiting for Garrosh kills. The future of the world depends on it! Answer the call Alliance, take out the biggest threat! (And send screenshots)

1 Comment

Filed under Coagulator

One response to “Could it be…..

  1. Uarenowdead

    On my alliance pally i’ll make sure i persuade my 10 man icc group to take a detour into warsong hold and kill him.

Leave a Reply

