Countdown: 3 Days til Cataclysm

Is that an iceberg ahead?

Blizzard is scary, very scary.

Tip of the Iceberg comes to mind when I view the quests they have put together for us to complete. I one of my recent posts I discussed Feralas, a humble zone that was fun at questing. Little did I know what was in store for me.

New Quest Spoilers after the cut!

Yes folks, in Feralas there is a quest that you steal the soul of an Orge and bring him to this dude, where he MC’s the orge during question then makes him jump off the tower to his death. I was fine with this, this is normal Blizzard M.O. What was not standard was all the pigs eating him after his demise. Go Blizzard Go….

After the Orge falls to his death you are sent on a mission. The mission is secret, but from the picture above I can tell you the end result is a pretty epic brawl with Cho’gall with less than exciting end result. Blizzard, I’m getting my hands on him again, don’t you worry.

After Feralas I returned to another place which I always thought was dry and lacking quest fun, just add water thou. ๐Ÿ˜€ This screen is of me riding on my flippin fast canoe ride with a thong wearing tauren to the new barge out in what use to be The Shimmering Flats.

If the canoe isn’t cool enough the let me operate a Fire boat to put out fires at the barge, that’s my hunter…..being a good Samaritan. ๐Ÿ˜€

And that Fire boat converted into a cannoning vessel that helped me fight off the pirates…..Blizzard, if this doesn’t get any cooler than I’ll cry on the forums about it.

OMG! After being so nice to the Goblins on the barge they gave me my own river boat to ride all over Thousand Needles in. Blizzard, you shall hear no whining from me, one question though:

Was it [Tears of the Noobs] that flooded Thousand Needles? If so, let them cry more, water makes everything more fun!

Good Luck in Azeroth Thousand Needles!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fealen

Leave a Reply

