You have reached a new level: 85!

At 6:47pm on December 8th, 2010 Fealen officially was at the end of the leveling journey for Cataclysm.

It was a rather enjoyable experience; it went through stages of good and bad.

I started in Hyjal being all druid-like I felt obligated to quest through there, but I got to the ever famous Cindermaul and couldn’t for the life of me get the chest to drop for me because of the 15 other people rotating through that one area for like a half-hour. I got too fed up and went to Vash’jir where the population was much lower and more Fealen friendly.

Upon reaching level 82, being horribly unhappy with the 3 axis environment I went trekking over to Deepholm, which I have dubbed as “World 2” for it’s Mario-esque coloring as well as I can’t shake the “dundundundundun” cave overture from the game. I was much happier in Deepholm as the quests were very straight forward and offered some interesting things to do. Here, this dragon is trapped and can only spin in circles to shoot at you, kill it.

Level 83 to 84 was the awesome land of Uldum. If I were to say I had a favorite zone it would now be Uldum. I would like to thank German goblins and Harrison Jones for making it the best, and most fun leveling area in all of my WoW history. From demolishing giant statues to putting artillery in to the face of foes on a hillside, I can’t wait to get Coagulator through there.

The trip to 85 was a bit boring, Twlight highlands for me was only fun until I got past retaking the initial town, but I beasted through it and got to 85.

I have so much to talk about, but then what will you read over the next month or so. 😀

Good Luck in Azeroth!

Leave a comment

Filed under Fealen

Leave a Reply

